#### Meeting Minutes Water District 120 Annual Meeting February 8, 2016

Meeting was called to Order by Craig Evans at 1:11pm. Present at the meeting were: Craig Evans, Larry Lovell, Robert Murdock, Nic Behrend, Gaylen Van Orden, Marla Trible, Dane Watkins, Richard Lane, James Cefalo, Jason Dayley, and Wendy Murphy.

Gaylen Van Orden nominated Craig Evans to chair the meeting and Wendy Murphy to be the secretary. Nic Behrend seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

Wendy then read the meeting minutes. A minor typographical error correcting "Sandy Pond" is the last paragraph was noted. Dane Watkins moved to approve the corrected minutes, Larry Lovell seconded and the motion was approved unanimously.

Wendy then presented the financial report as of October 31, 2015. Total assets were \$140,334 and year end accounts payable were to IDWR for \$5,164. Water District 120ran at a net loss of \$39,461 for the year leaving the Total Equity at \$135,170. The Budgeted income was \$63,843 but the total was \$58,319 because a large number of water rights had moved from the water district to ground water districts. The budgeted expenses were \$99,331, the actual were \$97,780. Richard Lane moved to accept the financial report, Nic Behrend seconded, and the motion carried unanimously.

James Cefalo then presented the Watermaster's report. Due to the fact that so many changes have occurred recently within the district and the turnover at IDWR, only one person, Jason Dayley, will take the position previously filled by two people. Jason then presented the last year's work: 145 wells were visited, 106 were measured. Measurements this year will be on an "as needed" basis, mostly those that haven't been measured since 2010. Since flow meters are being required and installed, there should be less and less of a problem getting measurements done. Snowpack report looks better than last year statewide, although we seem to be about the same for our area. Reservoir storage rate is lower than last year. Drought conditions are still anticipated, but much milder than prior conditions.

Resolutions were then presented by James. The change to Resolution #12 was pointed out, since it is a change in how meetings are announced. Instead of a direct mailing to all members of the water district, the district would send notice to the ground water districts to publicize and the members who are not in a ground water district. Other changes included Resolutions 16-18; Audit of Records, Past Due Measurements, and Flow Meters, respectively. All three were adopted last year. James recommended dropping resolutions 16 & 18, but keeping 17 in order to get those unusual measurements taken care of. Due to that change, Marla proposed to renumber Resolution 17 to 16. James reminded the meeting that the budget included only one assistant watermaster and a more limited number of site visits, which keeps the budget down. Larry moved to accept the resolutions and budget as amended, Dane seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

Advisory Committee elections were held next. The current list of advisors were reviewed. James stated that Terrell Sorenson may no longer be with Falls Irrigation. Nic moved to accept the list recognizing position changes in Falls Irrigation District and the City of Aberdeen. Additional changes included replacing Robert Murdock for Neil Morgan and dropping the current Alternates for Bonneville Jefferson Ground Water District and replacing with Larry Lovell. Richard seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

Craig then presented the Chairman's Report. The districts have applied to the Bureau of Reclamation for a Water Smart grant to help pay for meters for the more problematic systems. The Bureau would pay for 45% of the cost of the new meters, while the owners would be required to pay for the remaining 55%. Craig explained that he expected to hear back on the application in April or May.

Richard Lane moved to adjourn, and Dane seconded. The motion passed and the meeting was adjourned at 2:25pm.

Wendy Murphy, Secretary

## WATER DISTRICT 120 2016 PERSONNEL

James Cefalo	Watermaster
Wendy Murphy	Financial Specialist
Mandy Gunderson	Secretary
Heather Bohac	Assistant Watermaster
Allison Torres	Assistant Watermaster
Stephanie Mickelson	Treasurer

#### **Advisory Committee**

#### Aberdeen American Falls GWD

Tim Deeg Nic Behrend Terrell Sorenson Richard Mayer Brian Lebrecht Marshall Jensen

### Bingham GWD

Craig Evans Neil Morgan Gaylen VanOrden Lance Gardner LaVerelle Stecklein

#### Bonneville GWD

Marla Trible Stephanie Mickelson Dane Watkins

2016

# Water District 120 Annual Meeting

Nterri	0 0 1 10 00		
Name	On Behalf Of	Phone	Email
Wendy Murphy	TPWR	525-7161	wendy, murphy Qidwr, iddo.gov
Jason Payley			
James Cefato			
LARRY Lovell	City of RIRIE	589-3324	26 lovell260 gmail.com
GRAPE EVANC	BINGHAM GWD	684 - 3614	Contraction of the second
Robert Murdocu	Blugham	680-4833	ramfam of Ida. net
Nic Repsend	AAF GWD	221.0342	nh hand Dur inter
Lada to b	0 1 0 1		nbehrend @ gmu, 1, com fouringun Solthou (a. volehollow@aol.com
Maple Tarbe	Dingho Gradier	313-2500	touringun dettor of (m-
Stora a star	BOWN JEFF FRSUN	313-0597	VOIENDING QUOI, COM
Ruli		3450000	
I suchard fre	myself	328-236	