WD140-1st Annual Meeting April 12 2007

7:05 call meeting to order

Introduction of steering committee

explanation of district boundaries, including rights

discussion of order, petitions for reconsideration

Nominations for Chairman-Mike Cranney by Randy Brown, second by Russ Patterson motion to close-Don Gunderson, 2nd -Steve Hepworth

Nominations for Secretary-Randy Brown-nominated by Kent Searle, motion Derren Critchfield, 2nd Mark Newcomb-passed, voice

Water Master will be provided for (first two years)-motion resolution #1, Mark Newcomb 1st, Grant Wyatt 2nd-passed

Resolution #2 First year free water master-Russell Patterson 1st, Bryan Ryder 2nd passed...Question is Cindy able to take on so much work 130-140 etc. was told she would have staff hired to help her.

Cindy explained the staffing of the water districts

Grant Wyatt asked about the charge per acre for basin 140 approx. 41/2 \$ per acre Mike Cranney-steering committee would work on the formula for charging acreage

Resolution #3- water master term, Don Gunderson 1st, Craig Larsen 2nd, passed

Resolution #4- Hepworth Steve 1st, John Beukers 2nd, passed

Resolution #5-not reporting diversions, (budget approx. \$16,750) \$50 per diversion, Mark Newcomb 1st, Grant Wyatt 2nd, passed

Question-Don Gunderson-which diversions are classified approx. number 335-\$16,750.00

Resolution #6-Water budget-Grant Wyatt 1st, Randy Brown 2nd, passed

#5 Don Gunderson 1st-motion to amend the #5 Resolution to state the \$16,750.00 will be the budget, Steve Hepworth 2nd passed

#7 Resolution-Don Gunderson 1st, Mark Newcomb 2nd

Nomination for treasurer for water district-David Pickett, passed, 1st Craig Searle, 2nd Grant Wyatt

#8 Resolution Advisory Board-John Beukers 1st, Russell Patterson 2nd, passed

Question from Don Gunderson-he didn't know if Marsh Creek would be part of 140, wondered about representation...

Amend Resolution #8-what is a quorum (7 members) 50% majority rules-Bryan Ryder 1st, Kent Searle 2nd, passed

Resolution #9- Meeting Time 2nd Wednesday each year, Dave Pickett 1st, John Beukers 2nd, passed

Resolution #10 Steve Hepworth 1st, Russell Patterson 2nd, passed

Resolution #11-John Beukers 1st, Randy Brown 2nd, passed

Resolution #12- Don Gunderson 1st, Russell Patterson 2nd, passed

Resolution #13-Mark Newcomb 1st, Brent Stoker 2nd, passed

DEPT. OF NATURE PRESOURCES

Resolution #14-Grant Wyatt 1st, Dave Pickett 2nd, passed

Resolution #15- Ryan Cranney 1st, Grant Wyatt 2nd, passed

Resolution #16-Tim Luke explained that the legislators would fund the first year \$557,000.00. Luke explained the assessment per acre ft. would be adjusted according to equality (groundwater Vs surface water)-Dave Pickett 1st, Steve Hepworth 2nd, passed

Advisory Committee

SWID

Mike Cranney

Randy Brown

1st Craig Searle

Oakley Canal

Steve Hepworth

Grouse Creek

Noland Critchfield

1st Ryan Cranney

Basin 45 outside

Mark Newcomb

Gary Fowler

1st Paul Duncan

Oakley

Russell Patterson

1st John Beukers

Muni

Bryan Ryder

1st City of Declo

Industrial

McCain Foods

1st Boise Cascade

Dairies

Brent Soker

1st Reed Geebe

Basin Creek

Eugene Mathews

1st Craig Hawker

Marsh Creek

Earl Wathen

1st Denise Clark

<u>Motion to select the advisory committee-</u>1 st Grant Wyatt, 2nd Craig Hawker, passed

<u>Motion to elect a person to represent District 140-</u> Randy Brown elected-1 st Brent Stoker, 2nd
Russell Patterson, passed