Annual Water District Meeting Checklist

Water district annual meetings must address certain topics. The checklist below will help ensure each water district is addressing the necessary topics during the annual meeting. Please return this completed checklist to the appropriate IDWR regional office along with the adopted budget, resolutions, and annual meeting minutes.

Water District Number and Name:	
13Q Trout Creek Middle Fork	
	RECEIVED
Meeting Date, Time and Location:	APR 0 4 2023
March 20, 2023 1:00 pm Grace Legion	
	Eastern Region
Election of meeting chairman and secre	tary (chairman facilities meeting and secretary must
record meeting minutes and submit to IDWR	within 5 business days following the meeting)
Read and approve previous year annual	meeting minutes
Watermaster report and presentation of	proposed budget
☐ Treasurer financial report	
Adopt budget (must be submitted to IDWR	immediately following the meeting)
Elect watermaster*	
Elect assistant watermaster(s)* (optional)	
Elect water district treasurer*	
Select an advisory committee (optional)	
Adopt resolutions (must be submitted to II	WR immediately following the meeting)
Determine next year's meeting date, time and location	
Date March 18, 2024 Time 1:00 pm	Location Grace Legion Hall
* An oath is required before the first year of service.	
By signing below I verify that all required actions hav	e been addressed at the water district annual meeting.
Completed by:	
Darleve Junney	
Darlene Gunnell / Secretary-Treasurer	March 20, 2023
Water District Representative / Title	Date

RECEIVED

Trout Creek Middle Fork Water District 13Q Minutes of the March 20, 2023 meeting Grace Legion Hall

APR 0 4 2023

Department of Water Resources Eastern Region

In attendance: Alan Hubbard, Lee Ann Evans, Doug Flagg, Tracy Woolsey, Brooks Barthlome, John Andrus, Michael Tingey, Jim Hamilton, Lynn & Glenna Rasmussen, Chris Holmes -IDWR, Keith Bitton, Ross Harris, Danny Rasmussen, Dixie Hunsaker, Roven & Darlene Gunnell.

The meeting was called to order by Alan Hubbard at 1:10. Collection of \$25 for the building fee. It was motioned and seconded to accept the 2022 minutes. Approved by verbal ayes.

1st order of business: Nomination and election of Chairman and Secretary. A motion was made by M. Tingey and seconded by R. Gunnell to nominate Alan Hubbard as Chairman. Approved by verbal ayes. A motion was made and seconded to retain Darlene Gunnell as Secretary. Approved by verbal ayes.

2nd order of business: Watermaster's report and proposed budget was discussed. The budget calculations will remain the same in assessing the annual fees and a \$10 minimum fee will be added to Andy Berg and Paul Warrens. The county will continue to be used to collect the fees. Motion to approve acceptance of reports and budget motioned by R. Gunnell and seconded. Approved by ayes.

3rd order of business: Nomination and election of Water Master. The floor was opened for nominations or volunteers for the office. R. Harris motioned to retain Lynn Rasmussen, seconded by D. Rasmussen. R. Gunnell motioned to nominate John Andrus, with no second expressed. Lynn Rasmussen approved by verbal ayes to retain the position.

M. Tingey proposed the idea of electing an Assistant Water Master. Recognition was given to the fact that D. Rasmussen has helped in this capacity in previous years. The benefit of having more people knowledgeable on how the system works was discussed. It was motioned and seconded and approved to add an Assistant Water Mater. M. Tingey nominated Doug Flagg as AWM, seconded by R. Gunnell, and approved by ayes. No monetary compensations will be made this year for the position. Duties and rolls were discussed, mainly learning the system and helping when the Water Master is not available.

Advisory Committee: Floor discussion commenced on replacing of a couple of Advisory Committee members. M. Tingey motioned to replace Todd Kirby with John Andrus, seconded by R. Gunnell and approved by ayes. R. Harris motioned to replace Ron Hamm with Danny Rassmusen, seconded by M. Tingey and approved by ayes. Tod Jensen and Ross Harris were retained as committee members.

L. Rasmussen presented a book of interest of 1920 water rights decrees. Explaining some rights where silent, some deemed as pertinent and stayed with the land, while other rights might have been reserved by the owner.

Jim Hamilton was introduced as the new owner of the Burrell place and will be moving to the area.

There was a brief discussion on piping the system. Cost is a big factor. It was mentioned that maybe a quote should be obtained from NRCS to see if any grant money is available and to get some actual dollar amounts.

Chris Holmes, a representative from the Idaho Water Resource, was present at the meeting and was allotted some time to explain about the Bear River adjudication that is taking place. Commencement letters for our area of Trout Creek will be sent out later 2023 or early 2024. An office is open in Preston to help with that process. He will help with any questions that we might have. Claims must be files on all water rights or they will be lost.

A motion was made and seconded for the meeting to adjourn. Next years meeting was set for the 3rd Monday in March, which will be March 18th, at 1:00.

Signed: _______0

) unnell Approved:___

Darlene Gunnell, Secretary

Alan Hubbard, Chairman

3-27-2023

Attendance 3-20-23 Attendance Annual Water Meeting 13 Q Trout Ereck Middle Fork RECEIVED ee Ann Evans APR 0 4 2023 Department of Water Resources Eastern Region asmusse N Ditto Ross HUNZEKER