Annual Water District Meeting Checklist

Water district annual meetings must address certain topics. The checklist below will help ensure each water district is addressing the necessary topics during the annual meeting. Please return this completed checklist to the appropriate IDWR regional office along with the adopted budget, resolutions, and annual meeting minutes.

Water District Number and Name:

100- St. Anthony-Rexburg

Meeting Date, Time and Location:

Jan. 28, 2025 1:00pm Fremont-Madison Irrigation District, St. Anthony, ID

Election of meeting chairman and secretary (chairman facilities meeting and secretary must record meeting minutes and submit to IDWR within 5 business days following the meeting)
Read and approve previous year annual meeting minutes
Watermaster report and presentation of proposed budget
Treasurer financial report
Adopt budget (must be submitted to IDWR immediately following the meeting)
Elect watermaster* - *Resolution*Elect water district treasurer* *Resolution*Select an advisory committee (optional)
Adopt resolutions (must be submitted to IDWR immediately following the meeting)
Determine next year's meeting date, time and location
Date_____ Time____ Location______

* An oath is required before the first year of service.

By signing below I verify that all required actions have been addressed at the water district annual meeting.

Completed by:

It Blake Jordan Water master 1/28/2025

Water District Representative / Title

Date

Water District 100

Annual Meeting Minutes (Draft)

January 28, 2025

Fremont-Madison Irrigation District, St. Anthony ID

Those in attendance for the annual meeting were Jeff Raybould, Aaron Dalling, Larid Robinson, Dwight Little, Con Ball, Jaren Raybould, Jerry Rigby, Randy Hillman, Val Schwendiman, Cade Crapo, Keith Davidson, and Dean Schwendiman. IDWR representatives were Blake Jordan, Harrison Hadsock, Tanner Wood, and Christina Henman

At 1:01 pm the Water District 100 (WD 100) annual meeting was called to order. Aaron Dalling nominated Jeff Raybould as chairman and Christina Henman as meeting secretary; seconded by Larid Robinson: Motion passed.

Copies of the minutes for the 2024 annual meeting were provided; and time was allowed to review them. Randy Hillman moved to accept last year's minutes; seconded by Cade Crapo: Motion passed.

Blake Jordan introduced 2 new members of IDWR staff present, Harrison Hadsock and Tanner Wood.

Blake Jordan presented the financial report. Blake noted that there was a balance in accounts receivable due to unpaid assessments, and clarified that the balance would carry over to be collected in the upcoming year. The Profit and Loss form shows that less was spent than expected; however, the January invoice for the IDWR Contract (expected to be ~\$4,000) still needed to be paid. Blake also noted that it took 8 months to fill a WD01 position after an employee was lost, which meant no salary was paid during that timeframe.

Blake Jordan presented the proposed budget. He proposed an increase for the IDWR contract to \$35,000 to cover the cost of additional staff and potential pay increases. There is a buffer of money saved during previous years, which would go toward the additional costs and allow assessments to stay lower. He opened for questions- none were asked.

A copy of current resolutions with proposed changes was provided. The Watermaster (Blake Jordan) and Treasurer (Jeff Raybould) appointments are reflected in the resolutions. Blake Jordan reviewed changes which included: Updated dates to reflect the year 2025m, update the assessment and IDWR contract amounts as reflected in the proposed budget. Assessment amounts were decreased by .01¢. Blake also clarified that the purpose of the resolutions was to allow the Watermaster and staff to have the authority to act and perform Watermaster services, including enforcement, measurement, and curtailment services as needed.

Cade Crapo moved to accept the financial report, budget, and resolutions; seconded by Keith Davidson: Motion passed.

Tanner Wood presented the water master report. The report covered a review of the 2024 irrigation season, annual volume report, updates from IDWR, enforcement efforts within the district, and a water outlook for the 2025 water year.

Blake Jordan provided an update regarding the establishment of a reasonable carryover amount for the Surface Water Coalition by the Director of IDWR that set a 44,000 AF shortfall, which may impact jr. water rights. Blake also addressed the December curtailment, and clarified that most of WD100 was covered by an approved mitigation plan; with the exception of non-irrigation rights, which are not covered by the mitigation plan. This leaves 34 water rights subject to curtailment. These water rights are currently being reviewed to make sure they are non-consumptive. If water rights subject to curtailment are found to be consumptive, WD1 staff will contact users to explore their options. Blake again stressed that the curtailment will only impact consumptive non-irrigation water rights; and that the majority of the district is covered by the mitigation plan.

Blake Jordan discussed action by IDWR to create more water districts. Recent actions taken by IDWR include the 2017 modification of WD100 boundary to include the Rexburg Bench, the 2024 creation of Water District 129, and the 2024 expansion of the water district 120 boundary. Blake addressed that basins 21 and 22 (including Ashton, Island Park, Victor/Driggs areas) will be placed into water districts; which could potentially mean a Water District 100 boundary expansion to include some of them. Most of the water rights in this area are de minimis (stockwater/domestic) rights. There was conversation regarding what considerations are taken into account when expanding, and Blake clarified that IDWR conducts public outreach meetings and meets with current water district staff. These changes are unlikely to be made this year, but may come to fruition in 2026.

The Advisory Committee currently includes Aaron Dalling, Jeff Raybould, Keith Davidson, Nick Ricks, Randal Hillman, Mike Huskinson, Cade Crapo, Jason Webster, and Bevan Jeppesen. Jeff Raybould opened the floor for nominations. None were made. Jeff asked if members were still willing to serve. None in attendance objected. Keith Davidson moved to keep the advisory committee the same; seconded by Val Schwendiman: motion passed.

Jeff Raybould opened for old business. There was discussion regarding meters on wells. It was clarified that the water district reads the meters on an annual basis; but the mitigation plan requires monthly readings. Telemetry equipment had been purchased to provide remote information. Individuals may monitor and check their own pumping data, but there is no need for them to retain records. The mitigation plan allows a 4-year average to allow flexibility. There was further clarification that about ½ of diversions have telemetry equipment installed, and that 3 are unable to receive a signal.

Jeff Raybould opened for new business. No new business was brought up.

Cade Crapo moved to adjourn the meeting; seconded by Larid Robison: the meeting was adjourned at 1:42 pm.

Christina Henman, 2025 Meeting Secretary

1/28/2024

Date

WATER DISTRICT 100 ANNUAL MEETING- 1/28/2025			
NAME	REPRESENTING	PHONE	EMAIL
Jeff Raybould	HEEWD	208-351-2338	jeff@rayboaldbros. com
Aaron Dalling	HEGUD	208-403-8474	aprono my idelonai 1. com
Larid Robinson		208-709-5123	Woost @ Fretel. Com
Dwight Little		2083204675	little for ming & Hat mast a
Con Bay			Ballcon 3 Dgmail.com
JAREN RAYDOULD		208 313-5242	jraybauld 880 gman Jam
JERRY RIGBY		208.356-3633	Jrigby @rex-LAW. Com
Randy Hillmm		208 390.4640	randyh @ sd 214. net
Val Scholendram		208-383-7550	Valand Sign - 6 Mast. Com.
CadeCrapo		208 313-6320	CodeCoop. 12 Dans. 1. Con
Keith Davidson		208-716-1320	heithdærexburg.org
Dean Schwendiman		208-709-3924	Dean Schwendingn + Sons