# Annual Water District Meeting Checklist

Water district annual meetings must address certain topics. The checklist below will help ensure each water district is addressing the necessary topics during the annual meeting. Please return this completed checklist to the appropriate IDWR regional office along with the adopted budget, resolutions, and annual meeting minutes.

Water District Number and Name:

100

Meeting Date, Time and Location:



Election of meeting chairman and secretary (*chairman facilities meeting and secretary must* record meeting minutes and submit to IDWR within 5 business days following the meeting) Read and approve previous year annual meeting minutes Watermaster report and presentation of proposed budget Treasurer financial report Adopt budget (must be submitted to IDWR immediately following the meeting) Elect watermaster\* Elect assistant watermaster(s)\* (optional) Elect water district treasurer\* Select an advisory committee (optional) Adopt resolutions (must be submitted to IDWR immediately following the meeting) Determine next year's meeting date, time and location B7 Resolution - 12st Tues. OR Date 128125 Time 1:00 pm Location FMID

\* An oath is required before the first year of service.

By signing below I verify that all required actions have been addressed at the water district annual meeting.

Completed by:

WaterMago

Water District Representative / Title

v1.0 - 10-27-21

30/2024

### Water District 100

#### **Annual Meeting Minutes (Draft)**

January 30, 2024

### Fremont-Madison Irrigation District, St. Anthony ID

Those in attendance for the annual meeting were Cameron Jeppesen, Randy Hillman, Larid Robinson, Scott Wood, Mike Huskinson, Bevan Jeppesen, Jeff Raybould, Doug Hanks, Keith Davidson, and David Schwendiman. IDWR representatives were Blake Jordan and Christina Henman

At 1:06 pm the Water District 100 (WD 100) annual meeting was called to order. Bevan Jeppesen nominated Jeff Raybould as chairman and Christina Henman as meeting secretary; seconded by Mike Huskinson: Motion passed.

2023 annual meeting minutes were reviewed. Mike Huskinson moved to accept last year's minutes; seconded by Randy Hillman: Motion passed.

Blake Jordan presented the financial report. There was a difference in the budget vs. actual document. Blake explained that the implementation of the state's new management system, LUMA, resulted in billing delays for the district as a factor in the difference of the expected balances. He also explained that LUMA resulted in a 14% reduction in how much the state was charging the water district. Jeff Raybould moved to approve the financial report; seconded by Bevan Jeppesen: Motion passed.

Blake Jordan presented the proposed budget. In response to a question regarding assessments, Blake clarified the methodology used to determine who was assessed. Keith Davidson moved to approve the budget; seconded by David Schwendiman: Motion passed.

A copy of current resolutions with proposed changes was provided. The Watermaster (Blake Jordan) and Treasurer (Jeff Raybould) appointments are reflected in the resolutions. Blake Jordan reviewed staff appointments and proposed changes, which included: setting the budget as adopted earlier in the meeting, updates to statute references, and changing the assessment rate from \$0.14 to \$0.15 per acre foot. Doug Hanks moved to adopt the changes; seconded by David Schwendiman: Motion passed.

Blake Jordan presented the water master report. The report covered a review of the 2023 irrigation season, annual volume report, updates from IDWR, enforcement efforts within the district, and a water outlook for the 2023 water year. Blake opened for questions, and brief conversations were held regarding aquifer levels and well measurements.

The Advisory Committee currently includes Aaron Dalling, Jeff Raybould, Keith Davidson, Nick Ricks, Randal Hillman, Mike Huskinson, Cade Crapo, Jason Webster, and Bevan Jeppesen. Jeff Raybould moved to keep the advisory committee the same; seconded by David Schwendiman: motion passed.

Jeff Raybould opened for old business. No old business to address.

Jeff Raybould opened for new business. He briefly explained efforts regarding the development of a ground water management plan Eastern Snake Plain Aquifer Ground Water Management Area (ESPA GWMA.) Jeff also described a potential opportunity to obtain telemetry equipment that would allow for the remote collection of data, with hopes for receiving a Watersmart grant that would help alleviate the associated costs. The current method of allowing water users to call in flow meter information was discussed. With a positive response to the method, it was decided that it would be allowed to continue.

Jeff Raybould moved to adjourn the meeting; seconded by Bevan Jeppesen; the meeting was adjourned at 2:04 pm.

Christina Henman, 2024 Meeting Secretary

1/31/2024

Date

## **ROSTER OF**

# ATTENDANCE 20 24 ANNUAL

### MEETING

WATER DISTRICT NO. 100

WATER DISTRICT AREA St. Anthony-Rexburg

### ANNUAL MEETING

Date 01/30/2024 Time 1:00 am/pm Location Fremont Madison Irrigation Dist. Address 350 N 6th W St. Anthony, ID 83445

| NAME             | ADDRESS                 | REPRESENTING             |
|------------------|-------------------------|--------------------------|
| Cameron Jeppesen | 583 E 4th S Reebug      | Cos J Farms              |
| Randy Hillman    | 188N 2900E StAnthony    | Randell Hillman Farme    |
| Larid Robinson   | 1328 N 9000 E New Cale  | Lavid Robinson Farms     |
| Scott Wood       | 2372 N, 8000E Teton     | Scott+Grag Wood          |
| MIKE HUSKINSON   | Box 670 REXBURG         | Kuchostinson egun        |
| Seven Japon      | BEDS. 2nd E Raching     | Madrin Groud water       |
| Jeff Raybould    | 301N 1500 E ST. Arthan  | HFGWD - D, J+J Farms     |
| Doug HANKS       | 1749E 400 NSA AWIHOM    | HANNES Farms FLOC        |
| Keith Davidson   | 35 N. 1st E. Rexburg Id | City of Rexburg          |
| David Schwendimm |                         | endale Canal Creek Canal |