Water District 55B

Annual Meeting Minutes (Draft)

March 18, 2024

Pleasant Valley School

Those in attendance for the annual meeting were J. Lavar Young, Rob Mollener, Terry Scanlan, Tyler and Mattie Johnson, Josh Bruce, Wyatt Stanford, Tim Lowry, Teo Mastrejuan, Dennis Stanford, and Tara Echave. IDWR representatives were Justin Shearer and Jared Adamson.

At 6:04 pm the annual meeting was called to order. Dennis Stanford moved to nominate Justin Shearer as meeting chairman and Jared Adamson as meeting secretary; seconded by Lavar Young. Motion Passed.

The 2023 meeting minutes were reviewed. Josh Bruce moved to accept the minutes and with a second by Dennis Stanford, the motion passed.

Justin Shearer presented the watermaster report. The report was an overview of activities performed by the watermaster during the 2023 irrigation season. Most of the efforts surrounded the measuring of water flow in Jordan Creek below the Gluch diversion and below Gusman diversion.

Jared Adamson presented the financial report. After the financial report, Jared Adamson presented the proposed budget. The budget will be made up of the current bank account holdings and from collecting the remaining \$850 in assessments from 2023, for a total budget of \$1710.90. Josh Bruce moved to approve the budget; seconded by Dennis Stanford. Motion passed.

With Justin Shearer stepping down from water master duties and no other nominations, Lavar Young nominated Jared Adamson as watermaster for the 2024 season; seconded by Josh Bruce. Nomination passed.

Josh Bruce nominated Jared Adamson to be treasure; seconded by Lavar Young. Nomination passed.

Dennis Stanford moved to keep the advisory committee the same; seconded by Lavar Young. Motion passed.

Time was given to review the changes in the resolutions. These included changes in dates, budget, and watermaster appointment. Wyatt Stanford moved to approve the proposed changes to the resolutions; second by Rob Mollener. Motion passed.

Dennis Stanford moved to adjourn the meeting; seconded by Wyatt Stanford. The meeting was adjourned at 6:40pm.

Jared Adamson, 2024 Meeting Secretary

Date