### Water District No. 161 Annual Meeting Minutes January 17, 2023

Water District No. 161 annual meeting was held at the Mountain Home Elks Lodge on Tuesday January 17, 2023 at 7:00 pm. Refer to attached roster sheet for attendees.

Larry Jewett called annual meeting to order.

Jim Blanton nominated Larry Jewett to be the chair for the meeting, second by Janna Beauclair. Vote taken, all in favor, non opposed motion passed. Larry Jewett nominated Chris Alzola to be the secretary for the meeting. Second by Jim Blanton. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed.

Larry introduced the existing Advisory board members and Watermaster Ed VanEtten.

Larry Jewett asked everyone to take a minute to review last years January 18, 2022 annual meeting minutes. Jim Blanton made motion to accept minutes as written, seconded by Janna Beauclair. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed.

Watermaster Report:

4

Ed explained he doesn't have all the data for 2022 because of weather he didn't get information completed and IDWR is suppose to set up training for him of how to complete data survey forms. Ed believes there are 28 wells that still need meters, IDWR is going to send letter of non-compliance.

Ed explained for 2023 year he is going to get out earlier in the spring and do periodic checking during the summer and a fall reading probably in November.

Chris provided financial report. Jim Blanton made motion to approve financial report. Seconded by Linda Ramsey. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed.

Review proposed 2023 Resolutions and Budget:

Motion by David Olson, seconded by Janna Beauclair to accept Ed VanEtten as Watermaster. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed.

Motion by Larry Jewett, seconded by Dave Kellerman to leave minimum charge at \$45.00. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed.

Motion by Jim Blanton, seconded by Daniel Brennan to appoint Chris Alzola as secretary/treasurer. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed.

Change to Advisory Committee Members:

Member #1 Large Irrigation: Larry Jewett made motion to appoint David Olson to position, seconded by Jim Blanton. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed.

Member #2 Domestic: Larry Jewett made motion to appoint Jim Blanton to position, seconded by Janna Beauchlair. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed.

Member #3 Commercial/Industrial: Jim Blanton made motion to appoint Kresta Davis (or as designated by Idaho Power) to position, seconded by Daniel Brennan. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed.

Member #4 Small Irrigation: Jim Blanton made motion to appoint Larry Jewett to position, seconded by David Olson. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed.

Member #5 Mtn. Home Air Force Base: Larry Jewett made motion to appoint Michael McDaniels (or as designated by USAF) to position, seconded by David Olson. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed.

Member #6 Large Irrigation: Larry Jewett made motion to appoint Eric Orr to position, seconded by Jim Blanton. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed.

Member #7 Municipal: Larry Jewett made motion to appoint Daniel Brennan (or as designated by City of Mtn. Home) to position, seconded by Eric Orr. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed.

2023 Advisory Committee Members: David Olson – Large Irrigation Eric Orr – Large Irrigation Larry Jewett – Small Irrigation Jim Blanton – Domestic Kresta Davis – Commercial/Industrial Michael McDaniels – Mtn. Home Air Force Base Daniel Brennan – City of Mtn. Home

Motion by Larry Jewett to set 2024 annual meeting Tuesday January 16, 2024 @ 7:00 pm at the Mtn. Home Elks Lodge, second by Jim Blanton.. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed.

Group discussion about recharge into gravel pits, flood water, storage rights, Anderson Dam increase, 38,000 acre feet lose of plateau aquifer and Snake River water rights.

Daniel asked Ed to make sure and follow up from Advisory Board meeting a month ago about getting signage for his vehicle and business cards. Ed said he would.

Motion by Jim Blanton to adjourn. Second by Daniel Brennan. Vote taken, all in favor, none opposed, motion passed. Meeting adjourned at 7:40 PM.

Cron Ullale

Chris Alzola, Secretary/Treasurer

# WATER DISTRICT NO. 161 2023 ANNUAL MEETING MTN HOME ELKS LODGE TUESDAY, JANUARY 17, 2023 7:00 P.M.

## **AGENDA**

Call Meeting to Order	Larry Jewett
Select 2023 meeting Chairman & Secretary	All
Review and approve 2022 Annual Meeting Minutes	Chair
Watermaster Report Review events of 2022 Preview events of 2023	Ed Van Etten
Financial Report	Treasurer – Chris Alzola
Review/Adopt Proposed Resolutions/Budget/Elections	All
Set next Annual Meeting – Time & Location Tuesday January 16, 2024 -	All
Other Items of Business	All
Adjournment	Chairman

\*\* Advisory committee meeting after annual meeting

# **ROSTER OF ATTENDANCE**

20<u>23</u> ANNUAL MEETING

WATER DISTRICT NO. 1/01 ) WATER DISTRICT AREA CIMPLe Co.

#### ANNUAL MEETING

Date 1-17-23 Time 7:00 am/pm) Address 325 S 31 4) Mts. HONY, IN 83647

NAME	ADDRESS	REPRESENTING
Chris	abole Bar 235 M.H.	WDIGI
Elizabe	H Colace 235 SE Survise - HH	Splandid Cares
Kenneth	Reininger 2090 Nemiller WAY MH	<u>.</u>
	a Penuclain 559 SESunise Do MH	Splendig acres
Davi	dolson 29455EOLSON fornin	2
Chel	mMiller 103N=Menralein	miller menuenie -
Ed las	Staten 151 NEPear 1st Mentlome	" WD 141
Tanne	Wing 1144 Amos Way	Blue Collar Farms
	HOFER , TIO S 10 EST	HOTER FRIMS
Da	net Barrow 1228 Hwef 5/	
	Ul Maria Westel 994 Hury 51	
(A)	g Mayne 23685W Hamilton Rel	Doing Mayne
20m	Nogan 164055+ W	5 / 
AL	Hote SI SU SUNRISEPI	De Hop

NAME

## ADDRESS

### REPRESENTING

ave Kellerman 6050 NIZE ME N/manta-A Home nie)t rennan sI water Users am 2206 NE Summerwind Dr 4701 NE Rancho Way ucker Se 66 Stu SUNVISE Self om Zr' 797 NE Summeru MARCO 12 2 ちく SOLU AUNY 30 37 8894WMattha 11 105 τ, 2 orisette 65 TSP water Services Contract operator Parrish 11316 W. Red Suiset Dr. Buise 4121 - Called in - on Speaker phone Resto. Jas2 in

**Roster of Attendance** 

Page 2 of 3

## WATER DISTRICT CONTACT SHEET

## Year 20<u> ३३</u>

Water District No. 161			
Water District No. / Name			
Ed Van Etten			
Watermaster Name Water District No. 161			
P.O. BOP 147, Mtn. HOM, I	d 83647		
Address, City, State, Zip			
208 - 957 - 3294			
Phone Number, Home Cell	E-mail Address		
Chijs Alzola			
Water District No. 161	e.		
P.O. Box 147, Mtn. HONE, Id. 83647			
Address, City, State, Zip			
208.587-2789 office	Calzola Qeaphrink. not		
Phone Number, Home / Cell	E-mail Address		
Assistant Watermaster/Secretary (please circle)			
Address, City, State, Zip			
Phone Number, Home / Cell	E-mail Address		

This information is required for elected water district officer(s). The information provided will be posted on the IDWR website. Please fill in the information above and return it to the appropriate IDWR regional office along with the other forms listed in the meeting checklist above, after your annual meeting.