## March 7, 2016

## Water District No. 33 Little Lost River

Chairman Jim Andreason called meeting to order at 2:05 pm

- Minutes of 2015 meeting read and approved
  - Travis McAffee- moved
  - Rory Pancheri– 2<sup>nd</sup>
  - Motion Carried
- Credentials presented 5-year average
- Nomination for Chairman
  - Dean Mays nominated Jim Andreason
  - Rory Pancheri- 2<sup>nd</sup>
  - Motion carried
- Nomination for Secretary
  - Darrell Andreason nominated Rick Pancheri
  - Travis McAffee- 2<sup>nd</sup>
  - Motion carried
- Jim Andreason appoint credential committee
  - Dennis Weeks
  - Travis McAffee
  - Rory Pancheri

## RECEIVED APR 2 5 2016 Department of Water Resources Eastern Region

- Fix compensation for water master
  - Travis McAffee moved to continue wage at \$100/day
  - Jeff Isham 2<sup>nd</sup>
  - Motion carried
  - •

S. 35

- Adoption of budget
  - Dean Mays moved to set at 75%
  - Rick Pancheri– 2<sup>nd</sup>
  - Motion carried
- Idaho Code 42-617: water user cannot receive water until payment of water has been made.
  - Dean Mays-moved
  - Rod Pancheri– 2<sup>nd</sup>
  - Motion carried
- Election of Water Master (ONE APPLICANT David Andreason)
  - Rick Pancheri moved to retain
  - Dennis Weeks 2<sup>nd</sup>
  - Motion carried
- Selection of Advisory Committee
  - Travis McAffee moved to keep the same: Dean Mays, Rod Pancheri, and President of Blaine Canal Company (Rory Pancheri)
  - Dennis Weeks- 2<sup>nd</sup>
  - Motion carried

- Treasurer's salary
  - Rick Pancheri moved to keep at \$700
  - Jeff Isham 2<sup>nd</sup>
  - Motion carried
- Nominate treasurer
  - Daryl Andreason moved to retain Paige McAffee
  - Rory Pancheri 2<sup>nd</sup>
  - Motion carried
- Rory Pancheri addressed meeting concerning flood control recharge permit renewal (2 protests concerning recharge) and organizing ground water district.
- Water resources representative Mike Holladay fielded questions concerning recharge proposal and irrigation district being organized.
- Motion to adjourn at 3:17 pm
  - Rory Pancheri moved
  - Jeff Isham 2<sup>nd</sup>
  - Motion carried

Approved by President and Secretary of the Water District No. 33 Little Lost River

President James Andreason

Secretary Rick Pancheri