WD170 ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Resolution No. 7 adopted at the 2006 WD170 Annual Meeting is as follows:

An Advisory Committee shall be elected to provide input to the watermaster and the Director of IDWR. The advisory committee for the ensuing year shall be comprised as follows:

Basin 71 irrigation representative(s) (3)
Pat Brady
Mark Henslee
Jay Neider

Basin 72 sub-districts, one each (3 total) Garden Creek – Alan Henderson Challis Creek – Jack Challis Morgan Creek – Jim Hawkins

Basin 72 non sub-district area irrigation (2) Gary Chamberlain Mike Cutler

Basin 71 & 72 commercial/industrial/municipal/other uses (3) Bert Doughty, Thompson Creek Mine City of Challis

US Forest Service (1)

To be appointed by the agency

US Bureau of Land Management (1)

To be appointed by the agency

Non-Voting members from Basins 73-75
Advisory committee will ask for representatives from those basins.

Seats may be added to or subtracted from the Advisory Committee in subsequent years depending on further revisions or expansions of the district boundaries to be determined as necessary. Each group represented may also select an alternate for each seat. Candidates will be voted on at caucus during the annual meeting. The advisory committee will meet as often as needed to address the structure, governance and operation of the district. Decisions or recommendations of the Advisory Committee must be made with a minimum of two-thirds of the members in attendance and a majority of those Advisory Committee members present in favor.