

State of Idamo DEPARTMENT OF WATER RESOURCES

900 N. Skyline Dr., Suite A, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1718 • Phone: (208) 525-7161 FAX: (208) 525-7177

EASTERN REGION

DIRK KEMPTHORNE Governor KARL J. DREHER Director

APRIL 9, 2003

LEO D AMY 1398 HWY 22 HOWE ID 83244

RE: Water District No. #33

Dear Mr. Amy:

We acknowledge receipt of the Minutes of the Annual Watermaster's Election Meeting held in your district. We still need to receive the <u>Oath</u> from the Watermaster and the <u>Petition For Watermaster's</u> <u>Services</u> to complete the certification process in your water district.

Thank you.

Sincerely, (į. Ľo Harold W Jones

Water Rights Supervisor

HWJ:dn



MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF WATER USERS OF DIST.NO.33 LITTLE LOST RIVER MARCH 3, 2003

The meeting was held at the Little Lost River Community Center on March 3, 2003 at Howe, Idaho. Chairman Jim Andreason presided. Secretary Leo Amy read the minutes of the March 4, 2002 meeting. They were approved as read.

- 1. Selection of Chairman and Secretary: George Woodie moved that the same Chairman and Secretary be retained. Motion seconded and carried. Chairman Jim Andreason and Sec. Leo will be retained for the year 2003.
- 2. Appointment of Credentials Committee: George Woodie, Rock Pancheri and Bill Stauffer were appointed. No credentials were necessary at this meeting.
- 3. Fixed compensation to be paid Watermaster: Dean Mays moved that it remain at \$74.00 per day. Motion seconded and carried.
- 4. Adoption of Budget: Rock Pancheri moved that the budget be set at 110% of the 5 year average. Motion seconded and carried.
- 5. Resolution pertaining to collection of budget: Resolution, Item No.6(b) for the collection of the budget is as follows: That no ditch, canal company or other user shall have the right to demand and receive water and the Watermaster shall not deliver to such person until the amount due and payable from such user, as fixed by the budget has been paid.
- 6. Election of Watermaster: James Mays moved that the application submitted by David Andreason be accepted. Motion seconded and carried. David Andreason to be Watermaster for the year 2003.
- 7. Selection of Advisory Committee: Leo Amy moved to retain the same Advisory Committee. Motion seconded and carried. Rod Pancheri will replace Jerry Pancheri with James Mays and the Chairman of the Blaine County Canal Company as members.
- 8. Daryl Andreason moved to hire Paige McAffee as Treasurer for the year 2003. Motion seconded and carried. Salary will remain at \$450.00 per year.

MEETING ADJOURNED AT 3:00 pm

TREASURER