

DEPARTMENT OF WATER RESOURCES

900 N. Skyline Dr., Suite A, Idaho Falls, ID 83402-1718 • Phone: (208) 525-7161 FAX: (208) 525-7177

EASTERN REGION

APRIL 15, 2002

DIRK KEMPTHORNE Governor KARL J. DREHER Director

LEO AMY 1398 HWY 22 HOWE ID 83244

RE: Water District No. #33

State of Idah

Dear Mr. Amy:

We acknowledge receipt of the Minutes of the Annual Watermaster's Election Meeting held in your district. We now have all the needed documents to complete the certification process in your water district.

Thank you.

sincerely, W.

Harold W Jones VWater Rights Supervisor

HWJ:dn

MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF WATER USERS OF DIST.NO.33, LITTLE LOST RIVER. MARCH 4,2002

The meeting was held at the Little Lost River Community Center on March 4,2002 at Howe, Idaho. Chairman Jim Andreason presided. Secretary Leo Amy read the minutes of the March 5, 2001 meeting. They were approved as read.

- 1. Selection of Chairman and Secretary: Don Isham moved that the same Chairman and Secretary be retained. Motion seconded and carried..Chairman Jim Andreason and Leo Amy, Secretary, will be retained for the year 2002.
- 2. Appointment of Credentials Committee: It was decided that credentials were not necessary at this meeting.
- 3. Fixed compensation to be paid Watermaster: Leo Amy moved that the Watermaster salary be raised from \$72.00 per day to \$74.00 per day. Motion seconded and carried.
- 4. Adoption of Budget: Don Isham moved that the budget be set at 100% of thefive year average. Motion was seconded and carried.
- 5. Adoption of Resolution pertaining to collection of Budget: Don Isham moved to keep Resolution, Item No.6(b) for collection of the budget Motion seconded and carried. Resolution, Item No.6(b) is as follows: That no ditch, canal company or other user shall have the right to demand and receive water and the Watermaster shall not deliver to such person until the amount due and payable from such user, as fixed by the budget has been paid.
- 6. Election of Watermaster: Jerry Pancheri moved that the application submitted by David Andreason be accepted. Motion seconded and carried. David Andreason to be Watermaster for the year 2002.
- 7. Selection of Advisory Committee: Leo Amy moved to retain the same Advisory Committe. Motion seconded and carried. Members are Jerry Pancheri, James Mays and the Chairman of the Blaine County Canal.
- 8. Don Isham move to keep Pat Woodie as Treasurer for the year 2002. Motion seconded and carried. Bob Norris moved to raise her salary from \$400.00 per year to \$450.00 per year. Motion seconded and carried.

MEETING ADJOURNED AT 3:30pm

SECRETARY

RECEIVED

APR 1 2 2017

Department of Water Resource: Bastom Region