State of Idaho Department of Water Resources

Water Right License

Water Right No. 13-7968

Priority: July 28, 2016

Maximum Diversion Rate:0.04 CFSMaximum Diversion Volume:1.2 AF

It is hereby certified that:

JEREMY LUSK AND SHANNON LUSK 2472 W 1500 N PRESTON ID 83263-5134

has complied with the terms and conditions of the permit, issued pursuant to Application for Permit dated July 28, 2016, and has submitted Proof of Beneficial Use on October 06, 2017. An examination confirms water is diverted from:

Source : SPRING		Tributary: SINKS	6
<u>Beneficial Use</u>	Period of Use	Rate of Diversion	Annual Volume
DOMESTIC	01/01 to 12/31	0.04 CFS	1.2 AF

Location of Point(s) of Diversion

SPRING SE¼ NE¼ NE¼, Sec. 18, Twp 15S, Rge 39E, B.M. FRANKLIN County

Place of Use: DOMESTIC

Twp	Rna	Sec	NE			NW			SW				SE					
	TKing		NE	NW	SW	SE	NE	NW	SW	SE	NE	NW	SW	SE	NE	NW	SW	SE
15S	39E	18	Х			- S.	1	1 0	10-12 C	155	200	13.3						

Conditions of Approval

- 1. Domestic use is for 1 home.
- 2. The irrigation occurring under this domestic use shall not exceed 1/2 acre.
- 3. The quantity of water under this right shall not exceed 13,000 gallons per day.

This license is issued pursuant to the provisions of Idaho Code § 42-219. The water right confirmed by this license is subject to all prior water rights and shall be used in accordance with Idaho law and applicable rules of the Department of Water Resources.

Signed this ______ day of ______

JAMES CEFALO Eastern Regional Manager





- Place Of Use Boundary
 - PLS Sections
 - Quarter Quarters

4



August 17, 2020

SHANNON LUSK JEREMY LUSK 2472 W 1500 N PRESTON ID 83263-5134

RE: License No. 13-7968

Issuance of License

Dear Water Right Holder(s):

The Department of Water Resources ("Department") has issued the enclosed Water Right License confirming that a water right has been established in accordance with your permit. Please be sure to thoroughly review all the conditions of approval listed on your license. The conditions may include ongoing requirements, such as maintenance of a measuring device or implementation of mitigation, as well as information about how your water use may be administered, such as regulation by a watermaster in a water district.

The license is a PRELIMINARY ORDER issued by the Department pursuant to Rule 730 of the Department's Rules of Procedure (IDAPA 37.01.01.730). It can and will become a final order without further action by the Department unless a party petitions for reconsideration, files exceptions, or requests a hearing as described in the enclosed information sheet.

Also, please note that water right owners are required to report any change of water right ownership and/or mailing address to the Department within 120 days of the change. Failure to report these changes could result in a \$100 late filing fee. Water right forms are available from any office of the Department or on the Department's website at idwr.idaho.gov

If you have any questions concerning the enclosed information, please contact me at (208) 497-3784.

Sincerely,

James Cefalo Eastern Regional Manager

Enclosure(s)

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that on August 17, 2020, I served a true and correct copy of Water Right License No. 13-7968 by U.S. Mail, postage prepaid, to the following:

SHANNON LUSK JEREMY LUSK 2472 W 1500 N PRESTON ID 83263-5134

WATER DISTRICT #11 JOSH HANKS 132 E 400 S RICHMOND UT 84333-1505

Christina Henman Administrative Asst. I

EXPLANATORY INFORMATION TO ACCOMPANY A PRELIMINARY ORDER

(To be used in connection with actions when a hearing was **not** held)

(Required by Rule of Procedure 730.02)

The accompanying order or approved document is a "**Preliminary Order**" issued by the department pursuant to section 67-5243, Idaho Code. <u>It can and will become a final order without</u> <u>further action of the Department of Water Resources ("department") unless a party petitions</u> <u>for reconsideration, files an exception and brief, or requests a hearing as further described</u> <u>below:</u>

PETITION FOR RECONSIDERATION

Any party may file a petition for reconsideration of a preliminary order with the department within fourteen (14) days of the service date of this order. Note: the petition must be <u>received</u> by the department within this fourteen (14) day period. The department will act on a petition for reconsideration within twenty-one (21) days of its receipt, or the petition will be considered denied by operation of law. See Section 67-5243(3) Idaho Code.

EXCEPTIONS AND BRIEFS

Within fourteen (14) days after: (a) the service date of a preliminary order, (b) the service date of a denial of a petition for reconsideration from this preliminary order, or (c) the failure within twenty-one (21) days to grant or deny a petition for reconsideration from this preliminary order, any party may in writing support or take exceptions to any part of a preliminary order and may file briefs in support of the party's position on any issue in the proceeding with the Director. Otherwise, this preliminary order will become a final order of the agency.

REQUEST FOR HEARING

Unless a right to a hearing before the Department or the Water Resource Board is otherwise provided by statute, any person aggrieved by any final decision, determination, order or action of the Director of the Department and who has not previously been afforded an opportunity for a hearing on the matter may request a hearing pursuant to section 42-1701A(3), Idaho Code. A written petition contesting the action of the Director and requesting a hearing shall be filed within fifteen (15) days after receipt of the denial or conditional approval.

ORAL ARGUMENT

If the Director grants a petition to review the preliminary order, the Director shall allow all parties an opportunity to file briefs in support of or taking exceptions to the preliminary order and may schedule oral argument in the matter before issuing a final order. If oral arguments are to be heard, the Director will within a reasonable time period notify each party of the place, date and hour for the argument of the case. Unless the Director orders otherwise, all oral arguments will be heard in Boise, Idaho.

Page 1 Revised July 1, 2010

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

All exceptions, briefs, requests for oral argument and any other matters filed with the Director in connection with the preliminary order shall be served on all other parties to the proceedings in accordance with IDAPA Rules 37.01.01302 and 37.01.01303 (Rules of Procedure 302 and 303).

FINAL ORDER

The Director will issue a final order within fifty-six (56) days of receipt of the written briefs, oral argument or response to briefs, whichever is later, unless waived by the parties or for good cause shown. The Director may remand the matter for further evidentiary hearings if further factual development of the record is necessary before issuing a final order. The department will serve a copy of the final order on all parties of record.

Section 67-5246(5), Idaho Code, provides as follows:

Unless a different date is stated in a final order, the order is effective fourteen (14) days after its service date if a party has not filed a petition for reconsideration. If a party has filed a petition for reconsideration with the agency head, the final order becomes effective when:

- (a) The petition for reconsideration is disposed of; or
- (b) The petition is deemed denied because the agency head did not dispose of the petition within twenty-one (21) days.

APPEAL OF FINAL ORDER TO DISTRICT COURT

Pursuant to sections 67-5270 and 67-5272, Idaho Code, if this preliminary order becomes final, any party aggrieved by the final order or orders previously issued in this case may appeal the final order and all previously issued orders in this case to district court by filing a petition in the district court of the county in which:

- i. A hearing was held,
- ii. The final agency action was taken,
- iii. The party seeking review of the order resides, or
- iv. The real property or personal property that was the subject of the agency action is located.

The appeal must be filed within twenty-eight (28) days of this preliminary order becoming final. See section 67-5273, Idaho Code. The filing of an appeal to district court does not itself stay the effectiveness or enforcement of the order under appeal.